Would Jesus Vote? Part 3

I am about to list 20 statements about Christians voting. On their own they are very broad, sweeping generalizations. Therefore, I hope you read them in tandem with the previous two posts on this topic here and here where I have made an effort to explain my position. So here, in short, are 20 reasons I believe Christians should not participate in government, including but not limited to voting.

  1. If we vote, we play in to the corrupt system.
  2. If we vote, we, at least in part, put our hope in a person or a party.
  3. If we vote, we use power over people as a way of changing things.
  4. If we vote, we give credit to the powers and principalities.
  5. If we vote, we go well beyond giving to Caesar what is Caesar’s.
  6. If we vote, we don’t follow the pattern of Jesus.
  7. If we vote, we affirm our citizenship in the world and become in and of the world.
  8. If we vote, we buy into the lies of the enemy.
  9. If we vote, we put ourselves at odds with our brothers and sisters.
  10. If we vote, we are guilty of the sins of the nation-state.
  11. If we vote, we get caught in the web of complexity that is worldly politics.
  12. If we vote, we give credence to the idea that our government is right and good and stands for truth.
  13. If we vote, we assert our “superior” knowledge and attest to our arrogance.
  14. If we vote, we potentially make the claim that the choices provided are the only ones that exist.
  15. If we vote, we confuse the Lordship of Jesus with the lordship of the Nation-state.
  16. If we vote, we only have the option to choose between the lesser of two evils, and either way we must choose evil.
  17. If we vote, we ignore the lessons of history.
  18. If we vote, we legitimize the authority of the State.
  19. If we vote, we sacrifice the unique Kingdom-Resurrection power that is ours.
  20. If we vote, we in essence pick up the sword not the Cross.
What do you think?

 

Explore posts in the same categories: belief, bible, Christianity, church, democrats, evangelism, faith, God, government, history, Jesus, Kingdom of God, life, politics, Religion, republicans, Scripture

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

18 Comments on “Would Jesus Vote? Part 3”

  1. mccrit Says:

    I’ve been watching these three posts and theres a lot to think about here. I have never voted and some of these reasons KINDA formed the backbone of why. Its a action so instilled in us as a duty, yet, for me, something never seemed right about it. The funny thing is I had kinda given in and was going to vote this time…..I may pray and rethink that one yet….lol…

    Its always made me uncomfortable when we do things in the church like pledge of allegiance, REALLY uncomfortable, in fact, if I know of a “patriotic” service before hand, I find a sister church to attend that day. (notice how the American flag usually gets pledged before the Christian flag….thats a squirmer for me. So you have America #1, Christ at #2, and lastly the key to understanding His plan for us and desire for us, dropping into the 3rd slot).

    Truthfully in the end, I think the Lord knows that I am trying to do the right thing and be obedient to him, so hopefully he will provide the “right” answer “for me” .

    I always think of what Claiborne said in his book about how he was touched by the Iraqi church praying for the American Church. Could it be that god wants the international unity of the bride?

    So we shall see,… I wonder what I will do come November? I shoulda known I wasn’t the only ones with these kinda thoughts tho…Its good to know I’m not crazy, so thanks for posting!

  2. rogueminister Says:

    My wife is in a similar place right now. She cant decide if she wants to vote or not. She says she really need to hear the other side of things before she can decide. I think that is good too. I cant make the argument for the other side very well being that I dont buy it at all. There are some writers out there who make decent arguments though.

    About your second paragraph, I cant stand bringing that kind of national politics into a realm that should always and only be focused on Jesus. It has no place there and will never have a place there. The Romans tried it, the English tried it, The Spanish tried it, and so have many others and it has been disastrous every single time. It always gives me a little sick feeling in my stomach when I see national flags in churches.

    My best friend told me a while back that we are Christians first, then family members such as fathers, husbands, and brothers, then we are a whole host of other things before we are Americans. I totally agree. Perhaps it shouldnt even come up in the top ten.

    I trust, for you and me both, that God will indeed lead us as we seek out His will for our lives. I certainly dont hold these convictions in a legalistic sort of way and I have several people, friends and acquaintances, who are actively involved in various parts of the government and even the military whom I love and respect very deeply. I see Christ shining in their lives even if I dont agree with their understandings of His will.

    I heard someone say once that Christ is coming back for a bride and not a Harem. That sounds about right to me. We must be One in Christ. After all, that is what He prayed for in John 17.

    Brother, if you have any thoughts that are like mine then the chances are you just might be a little crazy. I am curious to see what my chooses to do in November as well.

  3. rogueminister Says:

    That last sentence should have said, curious to see what my wife chooses…

  4. Kyle Says:

    Hmmm…. interesting thoughts. allow me to respond in list form to some of your statements.

    1) If we vote we play into a corrupt system…agreed. Yet, I wonder if voting can be an expression of faith in an attempt to change the system from within….perhaps a question I am asking myself….is it probable?

    2) If we vote, we, at least in part, put our hope in a person or a party… Disagree. I vote as an expression of faith and pray that god can use my vote for His glory, believing that God can use someone to help change things.

    3)If we vote, we give credit to the powers and principalities…I assume you mean to end that with “of this world.” There is a fine line to walk on this one, Paul talks about governments as being used by God (ideally) to maintain a form of order in a very chaotic world. Again, I guess I can see voting as an expression of faith and put my trust in God to work through me and through government.

    4) If we vote, we don’t follow the pattern of Jesus….1) Assumes that Jesus isn’t present in the demogratic system of today…which believe the HOly Spirit is alive and active 2) Jesus didn’t walk and live under a demogratic system when he walked this earth…but he was political (intentionally or unintentionally, I’m not sure yet).

    5) If we vote, we affirm our citizenship in the world and become in and of the world….actually by voting we affirm that we walk in this world and have a role to play in the comings and goings of every day life.

    6) If we vote, we are guilty of the sins of the nation-state….are we not just as guilty when we sit and do nothing?

    7) If we vote, we give credence to the idea that our government is right and good and stands for truth….not true. We can still vote and believe we have a corrupt governemtn. Voting can be a form of expressing a desire to change the government.

    8) If we vote, we assert our “superior” knowledge and attest to our arrogance….assumes an arrogance that I don’t feel I have. I vote in faith not in arrogance

    9) If we vote, we potentially make the claim that the choices provided are the only ones that exist….agreed that is a possibility.

    10) If we vote, we ignore the lessons of history…..what do you mean by that? History has examples of voting for good. I think William Wilberforce, the Civil rights movements are good examples from history.

    11) If we vote, we legitimize the authority of the State…assumption. I would need more of an explanation, are you saying voting always puts the State over Jesus?

    12) If we vote, we in essence pick up the sword not the Cross….that’s a perspective that I can agree that soem people certainly have, but I do not feel I have.

    Ironically, I’m not the most political person in the world, and I don’t think I’ve yet to vote because I’m still wrestling with these issues. Thank you for inviting me into your conversations and I look forward to mutual growth in both our lives.

  5. rogueminister Says:

    Kyle thanks for your thoughtful responses. I will also just do a list again to reassert my position and contend with some of your arguments. If you have not read the previous two posts then perhaps they will also make some of this a little more clear.

    1. They system can certainly be improved, but it will always be corrupt because it is under the dominion of satan.

    2. I have a question on this one. How is it that God would lead two different people to vote for opposing candidates? Also, I think it is a fallacy to believe someone in politics is going to change things, at least in a distinctly Kingdom of God sort of way. Only the church, collectively living out the call of Christ, empowered by the Holy Spirit, to the glory of the Father, can do that.

    3. In Romans 13 Paul is merely saying that even the most corrupt governments are better than no government at all, and God has even used the most wiked i.e. the Romans and Assyrians, to bring about His good purposes. It has nothing to do with our input. I think Romans 13 makes a strong argument for my case actually. In the context of Romans 12, Paul is saying as you live out the calling of Jesus, it doesn’t call you to overthrow the government or even worry about it that much, just trust that God has it under control and you tend to Kingdom business.

    4. I never deny that Jesus wasnt political, but his politics dont fit into any definitions of conservative or liberal etc. They were Kingdom politics that subverted the politics of the world by showing that all people have worth and by pointing out the darkness and sin that is often blinding people. The idea of a democracy is really irrelevant on this point. Jesus could have called 10,000 and Angels and took over the government and used it for his means. That is essentially what we try to do in a smaller way when we vote. We try to put someone in power who will bring about the will of God. This is not the example of Jesus, instead of picking up the sword of power he took up his cross and died for those who crucified him. That is what we are to do.

    5. I can walk in this world and have an affect on it without participating in government. Once again the Jews wanted a Messiah who would fall into their understandings of politics but instead Jesus offered another way. We bring about change in the world by serving sacrificially and loving others.

    6. Sitting and doing nothing is about as far from what I am suggesting as possible. We should be active, constantly in prayer, in service, in protest, in giving of ourselves, and in pro-actively loving people, even if they think of themselves as our enemies. We never, ever, ever sit by idly and do nothing.

    7/8. Again the system is inherently corrupt. No matter how much we express a desire for change in the systems of this world there will only be change when we bring people to Jesus, not when the political powers that be suddenly find a better way of doing things. I still contend that there is at least a hint of arrogance becase one is saying I am making a better choice than you, presumably based on the belief that they have a better understanding of what is really going on and have chosen the candidate that is best in tune with that. Again I ask, if two Christians are voting for opposing ideas or candidates then doesnt that somehow diminish the fact that they both claim to vote in faith, or that they were led to vote this way?

    10. I knew someone was bound to bring up William Wilberforce. What folks dont seem to realize is that he was dealing with a “Christian” government. I think his mission would have been better attended to by working for reform within the Church. If things change there then they, as a direct result, change in the government that is made up of Christians. The Civil rights movement is similar. Two things about that. First, once again many if not most of the folks within the government who were fighting against civil rights claimed to follow Christ. So it appears again that reform was needed in the Church first. Second, MLK and others didnt encourage folks to vote for a certain party or candidate so far as I know. Really they just lived out Kingdom principles of loving your enemy until that enemy is worn down.

    What I meant by history is that since the Constantinian shift the Church has been involved, usually in a very conspicuous way, in earthly politics and it has been by and large a disaster for the Kingdom.

    11. When Jesus was before Pilate, he told him that the only reason that Pilate had any power was because God let him. He made it clear that ultimately it was God who was in charge. When we vote, instead of making the claim to the unique Lordship and Authority of Jesus we say to the state we see and respect your authority and want to play a part in that. Thus we legitimize it in some small way instead of declaring that the state really has not authority except what God lets it have. (I realize I am not articulating this one well at all, the thoughts are in my head but I cant find the proper words to put them on the screen)

    12. By sword again I mean power. We take power over folks when we vote because if our candidate wins then the only way he can affect change is by passing laws and executing those decrees. This is the opposite of the power under people that Jesus showed. Instead of working by forcing people to do certain things he built them up and gave them confidence that they were of infinite worth in God’s eyes. That is unique to the Kingdom and no nation-state can ever replicate it.

    Thanks again Kyle. Did you by chance read the previous two posts? Anyway you might be interested as someone from the coC in checking out what many of the early leaders of the restoration movement had to say about this, especially David Lipscomb (the man, not the university). Lee Camp, one of my professors at Lipscomb (the university) also wrote a good book that deals with these ideas. Blessings and Shalom to you brother.

  6. Kyle Says:

    1) While Satan may be the prince of this world, the Bible still calls God its King…I think this speaks soundly to who really has dominion. It will always be flawed, yet the point of the Gospel is to reconcile all of humanity…including society (since it is made up of people)…to God. It seems that our political views would be a part of that.

    2) To answer your first question I would suggest this…in the same way that god brings one to believe in predestination while another into arminianism. Since both God and Truth are bigger than you or I can fully grasp, any decisions we make will only be but shadows of the things of God. It’s an sisue of perspective, no one really knows if their way is 100% the way of God, but that’s not the point. The point is to know the love of Jesus and make the best life decisions that we believe glorify Him. Agreed with you last statement that it won’t fully change the world into the kingdom of God but I certainly think it is a part of the puzzle.

    3) I think we can vote sacrificially, we a CEO votes for legislation that would increase his taxes but give a bump to a lower income family…he is voting sacrificially…while, I’ve never heard of that happeing…by the power of Jesus I believe it to be possible

    4) Agreed. I’m not necessarily saying you have to vote, merely believeing backing out of government is not the only option….not an inherantly better option….also what I am suggesting is applying this to legislation…not people.

    5) Good point….I think I got my numbers mixed up….not sure how.

    7/8) Arrogance is not believing your idea is better than someone else’s idea. Arrogance is believing your idea is better than someone else’s idea because it is your idea and that person is less than you. I think Jesus is a better way than Muhammad to God, but that is not in an arrogant sort of way…again this in when dealing with legislation…not people.

    10) I’m glad I didn’t disappoint you with ole Willy =). Agreed, I definately think we need to reform our churches in some very important and meaningful ways…especially in emphasis of dealing with the poor and economically down trodden.

    11) I’m going to stand by my original claim that we can vote for legislation in the name of God as ambassadors of HIs word. I think I understand what you’re getting at. I agree that we should not vote with the idea that voting will change everything, however I believe it can be a part of the healing….when done properly.

    12) I agree that we shouldn’t force people. Yet, in a democracy giving people the right to vote, voice their opinions and then let the majority decide which direction to walk isn’t forcing people…at least I don’t see it as such. Like when church people meet together to discuss an idea and if the church idea doesn’t happen because the church decides it is the wrong direction, no one is really “forced” to follow.

    I do find it interesting in one sense to see how those guys thought. Thanks brother for your thoughts, this conversation is certainly helping me out in this area. Shalom to you as well

  7. rogueminister Says:

    Again I will respond to some of these by number

    1. I no doubt believe that God is ultimately in control. However, satan seems to have dominion at this current time over the earth and its governments. Jesus did not dispute satan’s claim to have authority over the earth. Are political views are definitely part of our reconciliatory work on earth, but that work is to be done by serving not legislating.

    2. Well said.

    3. So there is and outstanding possibility that folks can vote sacrificially, but the likelihood of that is slim to none.

    7. I think it is arrogant not so much because people think they are right but because they believe that they should make everyone else live up to their standards.

    12. Take gay marriage for instance. This is definitely forcing people to give up certain rights because of their sexual preference. I don’t know how to see it any other way. Democracy or not, some people are forced to do things based on the laws on which other people voted.

    I plan on putting the final post up on this topic soon. Then on to something else.

  8. lbc3 Says:

    rougeminister –

    I appreciate you posting this. I am a somewhat political follower of Jesus and I probably have far too many “worldly” opinions for someone who claims to seek the Kingdom. Here is what your posts have gotten me thinking about:

    I’m not sure about whether or not voting is the right thing for a Kingdom seeker to do. Both your argument and Kyle’s are convincing; it’s certainly something I’m going to have to pray about and ponder.

    However, your post has made something personally clear on a much broader level: I am much to involved in the world’s daily affairs and in politics of the US and abroad. It really does take away from your “mind being transformed by the renewing of your mind” when your mind is filled up with things of the world, and not of the Kingdom. I’ve felt this tension and I know firsthand that it’s true. This is something I’m going to pray for wisdom and transformation because I definitely feel it is “chaff’ that needs to be burned away.

    Whether you can vote “in faith” or not, one thing you said is certainly true: we as lovers of God must stop putting stock in the political/social/economic structures of our world. They simply fail and disappoint every time.

    For me, the difficult question is this – how much should we (and I) engage in the going-ons of the world? I believe it is certainly important for Christ followers to know what is happening in the world when those happenings pertain to the persecution and suffering of others (the church abroad, human rights violaters, disasters, etc.) so we can grieve/rejoice for brothers and sisters when appropriate. But I also feel that the knowledge of world events in general (political, economic, etc.) causes the mind to be filled with worldy events, instead of the Kingdom. And for me personally, the pride that is within me (and surely with all of us) causes me to make opinions, to become political, to take sides, to look for solutions in the wrong places. Perhaps the problem is not the knowledge or the forming of opinions, but the end result – looking to worldly solutions, instead of unworldly ones. Hope that makes sense – perhaps there are some out there who understand and sympathize?

    Despite these questions, after reading this post and listening/discussing/reading many other things this week in a similar vein, I know I need to drop my political leanings and my leaning on my “own understanding” when it comes to solutions to the problems we face. It’s just not biblical and it’s just not Jesus.

  9. Karen Says:

    I am thankful that God has answered the “dither” in my spirit. As Jesus’ disciple, my 11-year old foster daughter’s question began a deeper search. She asked me, “If Jesus were here, who would He vote for?” The answer in my spirit was “He wouldn’t vote at all.” So, I had to ask, “Well then, Lord. If I am your disciple and as such am to follow my Master’s example, how can I then do something that I cannot see you doing?”

    However, this simplicity was not enough to settle me. It was the beginnings, the promptings to become as simple as a little child so that I could see, enter into and live out my daily life as a member of The Kingdom of God.

    The second log on this fire was this question: “How can you vote for anyone who compromises the truths of Scripture?”

    The third log really got the fire burning: “Are you 100% assured that you KNOW what GOD is doing and wants to do in America so that you can vote in agreement with His Kingdom agenda?”

    The fourth log has kept the fire stoked: “Can you do anything in faith that you are not at peace about? Do you have to have understanding in order to have peace? Or did I not say that I would give you a peace that passed your understanding?”

    And, finally: “Are you willing to suffer persecution as my disciple? Are you willing to share with others what I will settle in your heart you are to say if someone should ask you who you are voting for?”

    I am being helped by the honest-hearted sharing on this webpage. I thank God for helping me prepare my heart so that I can give a reason of the hope I have to anyone He allows to ask me. God bless each of us in our search to be faithful to God above all.

  10. jimmymccarty Says:

    Rogue,

    I’ve spent a long time thinking before I’ve posted on this topic.

    1. You know I agree with the spirit of your concern. My previous blog, http://jimmymccarty.wordpress.com/2007/06/01/i-pledge-allegiance-to-thecross/, points to this same attitude.

    2. The title of your post, Would Jesus Vote?, is pretty unanswerable because this system of government was centuries away from coming into existence. I don’t think there is any way to know.

    3. As someone who is researching the work of MLK and Desmond Tutu, especially the heart of their ministries that included securing the right to vote for people who couldn’t, I am challenged by both their work and your writings.

    So, with those “lenses” exposed…I disagree with you. I think Christians should vote. Why?

    Well…I think you jump to some drastic conclusions in your points…for example: If I vote for someone who opposes war how am I picking up the sword instead of the cross? If I write in a candidate how have I declared that the choices provided are the only ones that exist? Why is it wrong to affirm our citizenship in the world? Being a citizen does not equal giving to Caesar what is God’s. You are a citizen of America. We’ve got to deal with it. Voting does not inherently include substituting Lord’s…that is a very tenuous jump in my opinion. Voting against someone is actually one of the most practical ways to declare to any politician that they are not Lord. Not casting a vote plays into the political system as well. What pattern of Jesus do we not follow? The one where he didn’t go to the ballot and vote? There is no pattern regarding this activity. Anyways, this is enough examples. I could give more…

    On to theology, the theology of the Kingdom of God declares that God is working through history to redeem all of creation. Everything. Not just individual souls. Not just the church. Everything from the fishes on up…including government. Working to usher in the kingdom of God can occur anywhere. As difficult as it may be, even in government.

    Many of the dangers you raise are absolutely true. They can afflict anyone of us, but they don’t inherently do so. They can be avoided. Therefore a complete dismissal of voting seems to be a rubberband reaction to those who equate patriotism with faith, and the kingdom of God with America. It is not that simple. The Kingdom of God is now, but not yet…even within governments. By helping to increase the now we are doing the work of Jesus.

    P.S. I think you misunderstand the Civil Rights movement. No they did not encourage people to vote for a specific candidate, but they did encourage people to vote. Some died so others could vote. Also, if we waited for the church to change hearts we’d still be under Jim Crow. As sad as that is, it’s true. The church, in many but not all situations, was the playground of the devil during the Civil Rights movement. God seemed to be working more in public policy than doctrine during that time. Identifying the Kingdom of God is just not as simple as saying “it’s in the church and not in the world.” If that is what we think we are going to miss seeing God working.

    Grace and peace.

  11. rogueminister Says:

    Jimmy I think you are one of the only people who could make arguments that would cause me to really rethink this one. I have chewed on the things you said for a couple days now.

    2. I chose the title because it was catchy, but the point was that Jesus didn’t use the power of the government to change the world, He used the power of the cross.

    3. I am going to try to respond to each idea you brought up. First, you pick up the sword because you are imposing your beliefs through power over others. The idea of the sword doesnt have to be about war.

    Writing in another candidate still says that the choice that we are provided with is putting someone in power. It still falls within the choices the world provides.

    According to Paul, we dont have citizenship in this world. We are aliens and strangers here. Paul only once used his Roman citizenship and that was not in a way that he took power over others, instead it was only to stay out of prison.

    The example of Jesus I follow is the fact that neither He nor the early church ever used the government as a means of trying to further the Kingdom.

    As far as theology goes we might have a slightly different view of how God is at work in the world. I think that at the very least, the Church is the primary way in which God is revealing Himself in the world. Now I certainly know God can and does use other things in the world, but as the Body of Christ I see it as our responsibility to do our best to follow the pattern of suffering servant-hood not of using power over others. I trust that God will do what God is going to do in the government and that He wants me and the rest of the church to stick to serving others in love. I cant find anywhere in Scripture that convinces me that we should be involved in government.

    I personally dont think that I am acting in reaction to patriotism, but I do believe that would be a terrible reason to stay away from the polls. The pendulum swing can be dangerous.

    I must make one thing very clear. I dont hold these views legalistically. My wife is struggling with whether or not to vote. If she should decided to vote, I know that she will do so out of her convictions and her desire to bless God and other people. If Christians choose to vote I hope they all approach it like you seem to want to.

    As far as the Civil Rights movement, my area of focus is generally homiletics, therefore I have primarily looked into speeches and sometimes letters of those involved. I havent found any yet that specifically call people to go vote. I would fight for people’s right to vote and I am glad other people did so. I am simply proposing that we as the church should find the plank in our eye before pointing out the speck in the world’s eye. That certainly doesnt mean we dont work right wrongs and fight injustice, but we must at least acknowledge that the church was one of the primary suspects in these terrible goings on.

    Blessings to you my friend and thanks so much for input, it really did make me think.

  12. jimmymccarty Says:

    Thanks for the reply. I’ve been waiting!

    Your replies to the specific points are valid.

    FYI, I’m sure you’ve heard of him, he studied under Yoder, but I think you would really benefit from reading some of Stanley Hauerwas’ stuff. (He’s a professor at Duke and probably the most well known theology/ethics guy in America right now.) He is big on the church’s role as not making social change but being a witness by being the church. He might help you to understand fuller your convictions.

    I share them on some level. However, I have really become convicted, by the life of my heroes (King, Tutu, Gandhi, Bonhoeffer, etc.), that Christian faith leads to changing social structures. Yes, I believe that the church is the city on a hill and the light in the darkness and that we are to be evidence of a different way. But I just can’t stop there. I believe where I can encourage the city of Pomona, for example, to increase the number of homeless they serve (through the shelter I serve at for example) I am helping to usher in the Kingdom. This requires being involved with politics at the city, county, state and federal level as funding is available at each one.

    Any thoughts?

  13. rogueminister Says:

    I have indeed heard of Hauerwas. Lee Camp talks about him from time to time. I am considering trying to go to Duke for more studies in the future. As an NC native it has been a dream of mine for years to go to school there.

    As someone who has been working with homeless people for years I feel you on your questions. I look forward to getting back into that now that we are back in the States. I think it is ok to solicit the government for help. Things like grants etc. dont in any way use power over others. Also I think that when we join in solidarity with the poor then attention is drawn to their situations and hopefully that will bring about changes through governments and other entities.

    It also looks like we have a similar list of heroes. I dont know much about Tutu at the moment, but the others are folks I look up to a great deal.

    I would not second guess your work or the work of others when it comes to a true effort on behalf of the poor. We certainly have the same goal in mind, just a little bit different means by which to achieve that goal. Thats ok with me. Keep up your service brother.

  14. jimmymccarty Says:

    Thanks my man.

    By the way, I posted another comment, but I’m guessing they spammed it cuz I had a lot of links in it. Check and see if it’s there.

  15. Karen Says:

    The Christian and Politics Article link below:

    In the past week I have experienced such an opening of the Scriptures, unlike anything I’ve experienced for many, many years. I am now seeking to write the things I believe God has fully settled in my heart regarding the spirits at work behind the promotion of God’s children joining hand-in-hand with worldly politics. This morning I only have time to share a weblink to an article by Brother Carl Knott. God directed me to this article after I had almost stepped out of my boat at what I thought was Jesus’ calling me to register to vote and cast my vote for McCain/Palin. I don’t have time to share all that I’d like to just now. But as I sense time is of the essence for God’s pure, unadulterated Voice to be heard, I am sharing this link on this site, in prayer that all God’s sheep who are searching as my husband and I have searched, will find the truth and have grace to walk in it. God, direct each of us into your good and perfect will and deliver your people, oh God, from the snare that is surrounding them. In Jesus’ Name

    Here is the link to the article entitled — The Christian and Politics

    http://www.nlbchapel.org/politics.htm


  16. […] should be wary of participating in the government on any level. So here they are:  One, Two, Three and […]


Leave a Reply

